My Brother

https://prezi.com/4axnjzqqf_mq/my-brother/

I created a Prezi. I was inspired to make this because of extra credit and it seemed pretty cool. I created this by getting help from my mom with certain info and putting it all together to make something really cool. We had just read “The Scarlet Ibis” in class. This story is about a brother with a disabled little brother. At the end of the story the little brother ends up dying. I have related to this because sadly my brother died when i was little. And in many ways this has shaped my identity.

WAYS THIS RELATES TO THE COMMON CORE:

  1. CCSS.ELA-LITERACY.W.9-10.6– This is the use of technology. I used the internet to get onto prezi and create the presentation.
  2. CCSS.ELA-LITERACY.W.9-10.8– This is the gathering of info. I asked my mom if i had any questions about what had happened.
  3. CCSS.ELA-LITERACY.W.9-10.10– This is the revision of your writing. I took the time to re-read and fix at least ten mistakes.

Leave a comment